Patrick, who first entered Indy in 1970, took his first of three trips to Victory Lane in 1973 with his next star driver Gordon Johncock.
Three years later, Johncock would win Patrick the Indy car championship, deliver another Indy 500 win in 1982 after a brilliant duel with Team Penske’s Rick Mears.
In 1989, Emerson Fittipaldi landed both Indy 500 and the CART Indy car title for Patrick …Keep reading

Author: Onlineautos